Welcome to the Villa!

Hi … It’s me … J

A while ago I found myself having a hard time coming up with things to write about on my old blog.  I deleted it because I thought I had nothing to write about anymore.  Or perhaps I had nothing to offer that would actually draw people into wanting to know more about me.  Pretty self-loathing, huh?

Oddly enough, I did the very same thing a few years ago with the first blog I started and eventually gave up on.  Back then, Angie also had her own place to share about her life experiences and thoughts on things.  She also got tired of being creative, when it came to her writing, and after a month of not writing, let the blog die.  I know I’m kicking myself now for deleting multiple years of my very own thoughts.  My own story.

There’s no simple way of explaining “why now?” that we’ve decided to start a new blog, other than it’s something that we can do together.  Although I probably haven’t told her, I secretly like hearing the stories about the daily musings of my wife.  Sometimes I get a little “erked” when I hear them over and over again, when she shares them with others. But I’m more than willing to admit that they are great stories and are worth telling to everyone willing to listen.  That, and it needs to be known that Angie is hilarious and wonderful to share life with, no matter how many Derek Lee Clark stories I’ll hear from now until the end of days.

This blog is going to be about us, our adventures, our stances on things, our loves, and our hearts.  We may even throw in a few of our failures, concerns, and fears if we find them to be something that won’t waste your time, and in then end, hopefully provide a sense of a common thread between us and others out there.  We hope you find our home on “the inter-web” to be a worthy place to visit every once and awhile, and maybe even marinate for a spell.  I’m excited to share with everyone how much I love my wife and how we’re growing together.

I’m sure Angie feels the same.  At least I hope so … or this post is gonna make me look pretty stupid.  She probably is thinking that I’m a real dork right now, now matter how much she loves me or even if she agrees with me 100 %.  And by that, I mean that she is totally 100% sure that I, indeed, am a dork.

Welcome to the Aquila Villa.

About aquilavilla

We've been married for several years now and have found that our adventures are just beginning. This blog is a way we both can share our thoughts, collectively, along the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Welcome to the Villa!

  1. Kaley says:

    WAHOOO!! I’ll be keeping my eye on you two – I’m expecting some good laughs, so don’t let me down! (I know you won’t. Obv.)

    And good call starting up a WordPress blog…I’m just saying.

  2. skoutz says:

    Dork or not I’m glad you started this blog.

  3. mo says:

    hellllllllllo 🙂

  4. dale.shafer says:

    Sweet! I’m adding it to my blog roll. Can’t wait to read more.

Leave a Reply

