Dear Cancer, I hate you. You suck. From, Angie

It’s been a heavy week.  So many people I love have been affected by cancer and I’m about to pull a Pop-Eye.  Ya know, when Pop-Eye makes a grand speech about, “This is all I can stands, and I can’t stands no more.”  It’s gonna get like that…

My mom had breast cancer 15 years ago.

My aunt was diagnosed with breast cancer this past year.

Both Kristy Ekema and Ava Hunter died this week from cancer.

My co-worker was diagnosed this week with breast cancer.

A very good family friend and wonderful woman of God, Kathy Hummer, died this summer after a strong battle with cancer.

I really hate cancer.  I mean the kind of hate that makes you punch things and cry.  Just thinking about this terrible disease makes me furious.  But what can I do about it?  Pray.  That’s what I’m gonna do.  I’m going to continue to pray for my friends and people with cancer, pray for the doctors and nurses who treat cancer patients,  and pray for the cancer researchers to find a cure for this disease.

Won’t you join me?

About aquilavilla

We've been married for several years now and have found that our adventures are just beginning. This blog is a way we both can share our thoughts, collectively, along the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear Cancer, I hate you. You suck. From, Angie

  1. skoutz says:

    I’m with you. I’m trying to wrap my mind around the death of four individuals this week, three died from cancer. That is too much for one week!

  2. Josh Hunter says:

    Right with ya, sister.

  3. daleshafer says:

    We’re with you. Kristy’s passing hit a little close to home.

    BTW – I had almost the same blog post written in my head. Cancer sucks.

Leave a Reply

