Sharing the Storm

One thing that Angie and I both love to experience are lightening and thunder storms.  There’s something about a natural display of untamed power that gets us both and leaves us both in awe.  Perhaps is because these types of storms don’t happen every day.  Who would really want them to, anyway?   What makes them special is that they come around only once and awhile, like the 4th of July holiday, where every summer we attempt to create our own displays of power and majesty across the skies.

I remember as a kid wondering what these storms were all about.  I thought to myself that God must be doing something big up there in the heavens.  Like he was creating something unusually special to require such amounts of sheer power to assemble this new spectacular creation.

Last night, I heard myself asking the same questions in my head.

What was God up to? What could He possibly be doing up there?  Will I get to see the creation He’s working on?

As we watched the storm last night, we laughed at how the local weathermen we’re probably getting there panties in a bundle, wanting to break normally scheduled programming and “Go Live”.  If that were to have happened, I probably would have turned the TV off, just to shut off the noise and interruption of the meaningless information that Storm Team 16 could have provided me, and simply enjoyed the storm.

But the premiere of Glee was on, and Angie would have none of that.

Instead, I just popped my head outside of my backdoor, breathed in the smell of fresh fallen rain, and marveled at the amazing display of flashes and crashes that surrounded the tops of the trees which perimeter my yard.  It was an amazing sight.  I live to see more storms like that.

About aquilavilla

We've been married for several years now and have found that our adventures are just beginning. This blog is a way we both can share our thoughts, collectively, along the journey.
This entry was posted in About Angie, About J. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

