So…I don’t have a lot to say…

….and most people who really know me would say that was totally untrue.

10 things ya didn’t know about Ang Aquila:

10 – I can be a picky eater.  I dislike baked beans, cole slaw, potato salad, raw onions, raw green peppers, lima beans, amongst other things.  I try to be an adult about my picky-ness most of the time.

9 – I’m afraid of heights.  I can stand on ladders, but that’s about as far as I can go.  I blame this fear on my mother.  She’s afraid of heights too, and because of all her “Don’t go near the edge”s and willy nillys in high situations, she passed this to me, just like my butt chin.

8 – I like a good deal.  My favorite section is clearance.  I can’t resist a bargain…unless it’s ugly or damaged beyond repair.  I’m cheap.

7 – I loooooooove me some mascara.  I’m a total lash gal…the more the better.  I have a plethora of tubes hanging out in my make up bag…and I love em all.

6 – Good music makes me cry.  I can’t help it, it’s what my body is programmed to do.  I tear up in musicals and at concerts.  My biggest musical weakness is children singing…to the point that people will ask me which child is mine….to which I embarrassingly bawl, “I don’t even have kids!”  I’m a total sucker.

5 – I’m a bad TV show junkie.  I watch a lot of those stupid MTV shows.  Judge away.

4 – While babies are growing on me, they also totally freak me out.  My cousin, Tyler, died when he was 2 months old from S.I.D.S.  I was in 6th grade.  I haven’t held a newborn since I held Tyler (except for my niece, Adriana).  Babies make me nervous and anxious, but I’m getting better.  Please don’t thrust your baby into my arms to help remedy my nerves…Corey Mann.

3 – Books are friends.  I have a few books that I love and reread over and over and over again.  I take better care of my books than most other things I own.  I don’t break the bindings and use bookmarks.  I only loan them to people I really trust, and give them strict instructions.  The entire time the book is out of my possession, I am a little anxious about it.  Yeah…I’m a nerd….like a really geeky nerd.  I can’t believe I shared that.

2 – My big brother ships out soon for Afghanistan.  Thinking about it makes my stomach hurt and I get that aching in my throat that happens just before I cry.  I acknowledge that deployments are a part of his job as a Captain in the Marines, but it really sucks…a lot.  His deployments have changed him a little.  He’s aged and seems quieter and sad at times.  Because of his service, I am more thankful for our Armed Forces and Vets.  I can’t comprehend their sacrifices.

1 – My family is one of the most important things in my life (family plus closest friends).  I pray for all of them and want to spend a lot of time with them.  I think of my loved ones often and they are the best.

Tag.  J, you’re it.

About aquilavilla

We've been married for several years now and have found that our adventures are just beginning. This blog is a way we both can share our thoughts, collectively, along the journey.
This entry was posted in About Angie. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

