Peer Pressure, Folks.

For real, ya’ll.

This post is brought to you by my fine bookie ladies, who’ve so nicely pointed out on Facebook that we have blogged in forever.  Ironically, the previous post, titled We’re not slackers…I swear, was a complete post dedicated to convincing our readers that we’re still alive, and yet, here we are, once again, after months of dead bloggery silence.  I’m sensing a pattern here.  I’m not going to even provide any lame excuses for the absence, and I’m not apologizing for it either (just kidding…totally sorry, but whatever).

So my latest addiction that takes up all of my time (literally…all. of. it.) is Pinterest.  If you don’t know what it is and do not have the time for a brand new dependency outside of your current, well-established habits, do not click on the link.  I’m serious.  I’m sure there is a bazillion-step program to disable said-dependency, but I’m completely sure that I will just relapse into a Pinterest-fueled downward spiral, which let’s face it, would be really inconvenient at this specific time, you know, with the holidays coming and everything.  So just let me sit in my comfy-oversized-chair, and pin in peace, thankyouverymuch.  If all of this addiction sounds just lovely to you and you’d like to join me in my pinning heaven, join pinterest, and follow me.  I’d love to share my crazy with you.  Trust me, there’s enough crazy to go around (just ask my husband).

(FYI – There was a good 20ish minute delay between paragraphs…refer to the previous ramblings for reasoning)

Besides that, everything around the villa is just lovely.  J’s job is utterly fantastic (as he is).  I’m still teaching the super sixth graders, and loving it (most days!!).  Our pups are the best and always keep us on our toes.  Plus, we’re more in love now, than on the day we married (in a gross-sappy way…sorry to those of you who have to witness it).  On the eve of Thanksgiving, with a homemade-from-scratch pecan pie baking in my oven, I’d love to express how thankful I am for my wonderful life, and all of those I’m blessed to have in my presence.  Looking back over this past year (thus far), God’s hand in our lives, guiding us, holding us, and shaking things up, is obvious.  I’m so in love with everything around me, and still can’t believe that this is my life.

God is so cool.

Happy Thanksgiving, ya’ll.

About aquilavilla

We've been married for several years now and have found that our adventures are just beginning. This blog is a way we both can share our thoughts, collectively, along the journey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Peer Pressure, Folks.

  1. Sara Smith says:

    Aw. So sweet! And, FYI, my mouth literally watered when you mentioned the pie…

  2. Ash Z says:

    Now was that so hard?!?! Love it!

  3. skoutz says:

    I love your posts and I love you guys! Have a wonderful Thanksgiving and break from teaching!

Leave a Reply

